Sugar

We have always put the sugar into some meals, or coffee. In these days, I do not put it into coffee. Black coffee is the best. Because when I drink sweet coffee, something ugly leave on my throat. When someone looks at my drinking, they are surprised at the color. It is minority to drink the black coffee. I also felt that I became an adult. Sugar has a lot of species. The best sugar is Zyo-haku-Toh, which I use in my home. The taste is really sugary. It is the best. And I can put it into everything because of the sweetness.

Recently, we can put sugar into something. But sugar has not always been so easy to get. 300 years ago, it was unusual for people to have sugar. And this book says that sugar have come with history of the slaves.The slaves were African people who caught, sold, and then sent to the southeastern United States to work on sugar and cotton plantations. The slaves were send by the ships. The ships were filled with as many slaves. Many of them died during the journey. But now, we can get sugar without slaves. I thought that we have to thank these historical slaves from the bottom of our hearts. I will treat sugar with care considerately.

Theo Walker. (2014). Sugar. Cambridge University Press.

コメントを残す